SG Fleet insurance

Non Ranger Related Subjects
Dunbyu
200 Club

SG Fleet insurance

Post by Dunbyu »

I have noticed a couple of post on the forum that members have leased through SG Fleet so my question is to them.

Did you take your comprehensive insurance through them or did you get a quote from them for insurance?

How did you find their pricing compared to other companies?

Have you claimed through your insurance how were they to deal with?

PM me if you do not want to post a reply please.

Thanks
2017 Ingot Silver Wildtrak
robbo mcs
100 Club

Re: SG Fleet insurance

Post by robbo mcs »

I have had lots of cars through SG fleet. There insurance has always been expensive for me, and much easier to get cheaper somehwere else. I just take out my own policy and claim it back.

However, I am a low risk driver in low risk area, it might vary. Worth getting a quote
PH1LLO
25 Club

Post by PH1LLO »

Im with SG Fleet, Insure through club 4x4, it was about $200 cheaper, and has the club 4x4 coverage I was after..
oag860
50 Club

Post by oag860 »

I'm on my third vehicle with SG Fleet and my wife has one with them also. For all those vehicles, the quoted insurance through SG Fleet has been Lumleys. Their insurance is relatively expensive, however it does have benefits. With your lease, you'll probably find that if you pay it out early, you won;t save anything on interest, the payout figure will include all the interest for the term of the lease, regardless of when you pay it out. Now lets say your $50K+ Ranger gets totaled in the first couple of years of the lease. The payout figure for the vehicle will be nowhere near what you actually need to payout the lease, leaving you with what could be a significant debt. Lumley insurance pays out the lease value, not the car value. Other things like includes hire car whilst yours is getting fixed and the free windscreen(s). Overall, it's the Wildtrak of insurance compared to the XL.